[VIDEO + FANCAMS + PHOTOS] Seohyun on Y’s Sketchbook 120601

TaeTiSeo made on appearance on today’s episode of Y’s Sketchbook and blew us all away with their special renditions of English favorites. Seohyun sang a cover of Pixie Lott’s “Jack” along with Destiny’s Child’s “Cater 2 U” alongside Taeyeon and Tiffany.

Seohyun “Jack” – Broadcast Version

Seohyun “Jack” – Fancam

TaeTiSeo “Cater 2 U” – Seohyun Focused Fancam

My Thoughts

I will be the first to tell you that I’m biased towards this girl. I mean, look at the site. I am all about Seohyun and have been known to praise her performances to the high heavens. But I was thoroughly impressed this time, and I am saying this as a fan of music, not just of SNSD. Her cover was very different from Pixie’s, and I won’t say it was better, but I liked it better simply because I liked what she did with the song. Her voice is totally different from Pixie’s and it wasn’t about the voice, but the feel. I have criticized her lack of emotion in the past, but it seems that Seobaby’s biggest strong point is continuous improvement. I admire her for that.

About Cater 2 U, I actually loved the original, so TaeTiSeo can’t beat it. However, I really loved how Seohyun and Tiffany’s voices harmonized together. It sounds different from the TaeSeo combination, since their voices sound a bit similar. The harmonization at the beginning of the song is just… heavenly. All 3 women sounded awesome. Not as great as Destiny’s Child’s version, (for me, that is) but a great performance as usual. I want to hear more R&B from these girls!

Credits

  • Photos – HyunHock
  • Videos – Seohyunacom, TheSoneSource04

About L

Interested in Japanese language and culture, J-Pop, K-Pop and Asian Dramas.

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Photos, Video and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

